Finished product & other Tid Bits

Well, I guess I should tell you that the ladder and I had no problems. Yeah Pat!!!  My oldest daughter did most of the rolling which is very hard on your neck when you are doing an 8′ ceiling,  I did all the taping of the moulding and cut the trim( and I might add I only stumble once with that stupid ladder,) so she could finish the rolling.  First we were just going to do the ceilings as the living room and kitchen ceilings run together and very noticeable.  I thought my ceilings were white before we started painting at least they looked white to me , that is until Sonya started rolling it and oh my gosh, they were brown, I am so embrassed and being the wonderful daughter she is , she said Mom that is 17 years of  living, quit worrying about it.  Thanks Sonya, but they were still brown!!!!  So after we did the ceilings, walls looked awful, so we decided to paint the walls, again my job taping and trimming and she rolling.  We started at 9:00 AM and finished it all by 6:00 and we both were pleased with our work.  The walls were all painted white , so I decided to do two walls in a color to updated it some, It looks yellow, but it really is a mustard color at least thats what these old eyes see. So here goes, before and after!!!  I’ve still got the hallway ceiling and walls to paint and I’m done. Maybe next week I can get it done?
 
So , after we got all that back together, we cleaned up and just rested.  Then this week I had to put the kitchen back together, the ceilings were painted but the walls needed washing down and I got that done on Thrusday, yes they were a little brown too.   Before I painted the ceilings in the kitchen I had to remove all of my Longerberger Baskets I had on top of the cabinets. (I collect only the Christmas Collection)  I have them from the year 1984 to 2008,  this may be my last year as I will retire and probably shouldn’t spend my retirement money on baskets?  Well today I got all the baskets back on top of the cabinets, not bad only took me a week to put it all back together the kitchen that is. So here are my baskets, way too many to dust!!! Thinking of maybe selling them, we will see?
Did you notice how white my ceilings are?? LOL
 
Ok, now on to other things, If I haven’t lost you on my painting and baskets.
 
Lets talk puppies,  Jennie my youngest daughter came out to visit on Thrusday and to help me eat my steamed crabs my sister sent me, and after she had her fill I took her over to my punkin garden,, yes I am growing punkins this year, last year big flop, this year I planted them where a chicken coop use to be and guess what I’ve got punkins out of the wazoo!! Anyway, not to get side track, the puppies went with us and all of a sudden Hub, the little male schnauzer started yelping and I tried to see what was hurting him and he was biting at his rear paw, so I figured he got stung by a bee.  He stopped yelping and I thought ok he is alright, five minutes later he is laid out on the ground.  Well, I panic and picked him up and ran to the house with him to hubby and folks I thought he was going to die, he was having so much trouble breathing, lost control of bodily functions, hubby phoned vet and saw us right away.  The vet found the stinger still in his pad and pulled that out and gave him three shots and some pills for him if he gets stung again.  He came around, but for a while I thought Oh no here I go again.  So I guess my little guy is alergic to bee stings, so is my hubby, so I guess I will have to carry a epapen for both of them. LOL 
 
Here is Miss Jennie enjoying or should I say playing with her steamed crabs.  She enjoyed them so much as she loves fresh seafoood as much as me
 
All this week our little county fair has been going on.  I took Mom over last night to listen to a gospel group and before the show she and I got a funnel cake, OMG it was sooooo good and I felt so stupid I ordered this funnel cake with all this powdered sugar and got a diet pepsi! How funny is that, I know that girl thought what the heck a Diet drink!! LOL  anyway, hubby’s Ham Radio club had a booth and I went and sat with him for a while.  Got bored and went and looked at all the exhibits and animals.  Remember Rachel she got two blue ribbons on her project.  Here’s hubby and Rachel’s Project for you to see.
 
So thats been my week, will share more with you later.
 
Hope all is well,
As Ever,’
Pat
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Finished product & other Tid Bits

  1. Sue says:

    You had a full on week, so i hope you have some time off this weekend to enjoy yourselfTake careSue

  2. Beth says:

    You have really been busy Pat. Your home lookds so beautiful! I am so glad Hub survived the bee sting. My daughter is allergic to bee stings tool Great pictures. It was great seeing a picture of Jennie.Hugs,Beth

  3. Touch says:

    Sounds like summer time over here, Pat. I love it! Now, how do I get Jennie to share those crabs? It\’s been 5 years since I had any fresh steamed crabs.

  4. Rambling says:

    This is one of your bestest wonderfullest blogs ever. Totally filled with great stuff on the family, house, the fur kids and hubby too! Never mind the human daughter! Loved every word. Better still I read every word.I am so sorry about your sweet Hub. That is scary as it is in a human. I\’m that way with aspirin and ibuprofen. But at least you know and that little one might not need to be out much.I certainly did see your ceilings are white and man, I have been blogging for three years how much mine need doing. My boys won\’t do it..it costs so much to hire the painting (whole inside) done that it\’s still not done.Loved seeing the house too. Fun blog and one of your newsy best.((HUGS))

  5. Tricia says:

    Patsy, what a delight to spend time with you and your family in your home …. and such a beautiful home too. A delight to read ..

  6. technogran says:

    Wow Patsy! Have you been busy this week! Great post and thanks for sharing it all with us….

  7. Sheila says:

    What a busy lady you have been painting ceiling are one of the worst jobs around the house, I don\’t mind painting walls and doors but ceiling oh no. Poor little pup that was so worrying for you Patsy glad you got it all sorted out quickly. Those are very precious to you I know hugs to them both and to hubby to of course. Enjoy your day it\’s raining again here today. xx Sheila

  8. sunee says:

    Hello Pat…I\’m still playing catch up. LOved reading your blog this morn. Painting is sooo much work, and your house looks just lovely. I love the baskets! I just posted a pic of my grandson you will have to see, he is still kinda baldy, his hair is real slow coming in but I can see a red tint to it. Have a good day my friend ~ HUGS Sunee

  9. Babblelot says:

    Seeing the picture of your daughter painting the ceiling I ached with her. I painted mine not long ago. I love the musturd color! I maybe wonder if I should of done another color instead of mushroom. The fair and painting, you\’ve been busy. Oh how awful your pup got such a reaction to bee sting. You are so lucky the vet could see you right away. We lost two vets in my area and we sure need one. Is there any medicine to carry for the pup if he gets stung again? Glad everything turned out alright. Hugs!!

  10. Sarah says:

    The paint job looks great!

  11. Bev says:

    My goodness Pat but you have been a busy busy lady!! I got tired just READING it!! All your work looks SO good!! I am so glad that Hub is Okay. I was holding my breath as I was reading that part of your post. I was so relieved that he\’s okay. I know how much you went through before. I hope you have a great week my friend! Hugs to you!

  12. Kat says:

    You need to go back to work because you are wearing me out! The painting looks mahvelous!

  13. Aimee says:

    i have ceilings that need painting!~*:.♥.:*~ because you shared a smile :o) someone\’s day got brighter… ~*:.♥.:*~

  14. no says:

    Goodness, how quickly you got all that painting done. Such a painstaking job. Give yourselves a pat on the back, looks marvelous!!! I love the before and after shots. I\’m so-oo glad the Hub is okay. Good thing that you got to the vet promptly. I have never heard of a dog being stung by a bee before. A good thing to know! Give Benji, Hub and Sadie big pats and cuddles from me : ) We have finally settled on a name for our little miss, her name is Rachel. I will try and get at least one photo up of her soon. Oh Yum, I love seafood… prawns Mmm-mm such a tasty treat. Enjoy the rest of your week Pat and please take good care of yourself. God bless. Love and Care! Kerrie xXx

  15. Theresa says:

    It is amazing how much a little fresh paint can spruce up a room. It looks good.

  16. JENNALACEY says:

    HELLO ANGEL, WHAT A PLEASURE TO BE ABLE TO TALK TO YOU AFTER SO LONG. I LOVE ALL THE COLOURS AND I WANT SOME OF THAT SEAFOOD, LOL IT LOOKS SOOOO GOOOOOD!!!!!! HAPPY TO BE BACK AND SURE HOPE NOTHING ELSE MAKES THIS PC CRAP OUT. YOU REST NOW GIRLFRIEND YOU\’VE DONE A LOT.

  17. CAROL says:

    PATSY I bet if we painted our 12 ft ones the ceilings would be black looking. non smokers too.. I swear it has probably been 20 years since they were done. Ughhh your house looks so nice. Gorgeous job on the colors. LOVE IT! I will be right over to visit. What you havin\’ for dinner? I think something cool since it is 90 there too! : ) ❤

Leave a comment