It’s Christmas

Well only 3 more days until Christmas  and I thought I’d better write a blog to all my space family since I’m so bad about doing it here lately.  Yes I’ve been over on FB they just want a statement and that is so easy for me since I don’t have the talent to write a daily blog that someone would want to read every day!! 
 
However, I love my space family and this time of year I want you all to know I appreciate and cherish your friendship so much.  I take it by now you have your shopping done and waiting on the Big Guy to show up?  I still have two presents to wrap and then I’m done and hopefully tomorrow I will have this accompolished.
 
We had our snow storm last Saturday and there is still snow on the ground.  However they are calling for rain on Christmas eve, so there goes the white Christmas, but then they are calling for snow on Saturday, the day after??? Whats with that?  The snow we had was a wet heavy snow and it caused quite a few power outage and the Governor of Wild & Wonderful West Virginia declared us in a state of Emergency.  Here are a few pictures of the snow:
Anyway I’ve had my White Christmas.
 
Last year for Christmas I went to my sister’s home in Virginia and she gave us the best Christmas ever.  This year I’m staying home , even though I had a wonderful time with my sister I missed my kids and grandkids and my great grandchild Hayden.  He is so excited this year, I can’t wait to see him tear into his presents.  He is still not talking, he understands everything you tell him but he only says a few words, and he has all these sign language he uses to make you understand what he wants.   I guess when he is ready he will talk, I can’t wait to carry on a conversation with this little guy. 
 
I have my meal with my kids on Christmas eve and then I go to their house on Christmas Day to see what Santa has bought all of them.  One of our traditions for a Christmas Eve meal is steamed Shrimp in beer & old bay seafood seasoning. YUM.   I do have other stuff, but this is a tradition my daddy started and I try to keep it going in memory of him.
 
Mom is doing pretty good, she decided not to have her knees replaced, she didn’t like the idea of rehab and she said as long as she could walk she wasn’t having it done.  I told her it’s your decision, I will support you in whatever you decide.  I don’t know if I told you or not she was in the hospital back in November for her blood pressure.  She went in for a check up and they kept her and ended up putting stinks in her kidneys.  Her blood pressure is still way too high, they gave her this pill to take if the top number is over 160 and most mornings its around 196!! I worry about her so. 
 
Some of you asked about my fall on rebuilding the pond and hurting my leg, well the wound finally healed but I still have a knot on my leg or bump whatever you want to call it.  It doesn’t hurt just funny looking, could be called knocked knee I guess. LOL..  Speaking of falling, I fell last night at the bowling alley!! Yes in front of about 40 people, how embrassing is that?  The bowler before me had put powder on his shoes so he could slide better and there was excess on the floor of which I didn’t see until splat down on my knees.  Didn’t hurt anything but my pride.  For an old broad I must have some strong bones for which I am thankful nothing broke.
 
I want to post some pictures of the pond for you , but I still need to add some finishing touches and when I do I will post for you.
 
Well I’m going to end this here and wish you all a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year  from me to you and may God Bless. Enjoy your holidays and keep our troops in your prayers as so many of them won’t be with family.
 
MERRY CHRISTMAS,
AS EVER
PAT
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to It’s Christmas

  1. Beth says:

    Merry Christmas Pat to you and your family. I love the pictures and the one of you is beautiful.Hugs,Beth

  2. ROCKET says:

    Looking good, Pat! We got nearly 2 feet of snow out of that storm and another 3 or 4 inches in follow on snow showers. The Interstates shut down, I-81 for 9 hours right in front of our place and I-77 for 19 hours just east of town. They\’re still clearing the roads here and it\’s tough because they freeze over again each night. There is still over a foot of snow on the ground and we\’ve got freezing rain and maybe sleet in the forecast for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. The following Monday we\’re headed for Mom\’s and you\’ve got me thinking about steamed shrimp so I\’ll have to get some when we get there. I do it here with frozen shrimp from Food Lion but it\’s just not the same as fresh shrimp. Jave a Merry Christmas and a Great New Year.

  3. Sue says:

    Merry Christmas to you and all your Family, i hope you have a wonderful dayTake careSue

  4. Sherry says:

    I\’ve been bad about blogging to lately but I wanted to get around to as many as I could before Christmas. Our youngest grandson just turned one and he\’s not talking either but it might be too early lol. I just want to hear him say grandma. I think though that I\’m going to be nana for him. Well Have a beautiful Christmas with your wonderful family and God bless you all.Big HugsSherry

  5. Babblelot says:

    Good to see your smiling face! Kinda funny you entertaining at the bowling alley. So glad you didn\’t git hurt. Knot kneed? That honestly doesn\’t sound so good it still being there. The lump I mean. I wish you a very Merry Christmas my friend!

  6. Sheila says:

    Sounds like a lovely Christmas Eve meal with the family Patsy. A good tradition to keep up bless you. Good your knees were ok when you fell, and your leg is healing now. Look forward to seeing the finished Pond.Great Picture have a lovely Christmas and a fab New Year. Hugs xx Sheila

  7. sunee says:

    Hello dear friend, what a lovely photo of you, just beautiful!The shrimp dinner sounds delish! We love seafood, we eat it mostly during the summer grilled in butter over the BBQ grill.Hubby decided he would like prime rib this christmas dinner,there\’s a little meat market near here that has the best freshmeat. Spesking about little Hayden, I have a little nephew who wasabout two and a half before he started talking. His momma enrolledhim in preschool part time and I guess being around other little kidshe finally started using his words. Don\’t worry Pat, he will start one of these days, and you will get that conversation you want 🙂 , Thanks for stopping by, it means alot! Enjoy your Christmas day visiting with all your family!Many blessings to you and yours~ HUGS..Sunee

  8. Rambling says:

    Patsy, thank you so much for the visit. I am here to say Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you and your family. I have loved getting to know you more and more.Much love

  9. CAROL says:

    Checking in on you while I have access @ the hospital. Days are long here and thank God I can visit and catch up. Hoping your 2010 will be a good one for you and your mom and your family. Stay safe and warm this winter. :> )

  10. Rambling says:

    Thank you so much for coming by this morning. ALWAYS a joy hearing from you.

Leave a Reply

