Week Three, Four, Five & Six

So, five weeks have passed and my weekly post didn’t happen. Sorry Toodie for breaking my promise, I live such a boring life that I didn’t really have much to share with you and the rest of my space friends on a weekly basis, but I do however have a few things to share with you this week.?
 
Well two weeks ago Saturday on January 30th I became a great Grandmother for the second time.  Hayden’s mom gave birth to Carter James a 7 pound 8 oz boy. As her mother was in Florida I filled in for her during the birth of Carter.  Who would have thought I would get to see such a miracle happening .   My grand daughter did great and her Ma Maw was right there telling her how great she was doing.  So after some heavy pushing , it was over and the tears started flowing.  Course I had tears before he was born as it just about killed me seeing her in so much pain, but I bucked up and did my part in helping getting Carter here and then when he was born more tears , tears of joy and tears that my grandchild was no longer in pain and the smile on her face when she saw her new son for the first time, it all went away, then the grinning began!!!  So dear friends here is a picture of Great Grandma and Hayden and Carter.
 As you can see Hayden is so taken with his new brother.  We were kind of worried how he would react to his new brother, turns out he loves him a lot and he helps his mommy by getting diapers for him and he calls him "Bubba".   In fact this picture was his first sighting of his baby brother and I thought he did great and still is.  He’s such a little character, he is so funny too with his little antics, he keeps me laughing all the time.  I hope to build the same relationship with Carter, right now he sleeps a lot and I get to feed him every now and then. Maybe when his Mom goes back to work I can get to know Carter better.   How Hayden will handle that just have to wait and see as Hayden thinks I’m his personal slave. LOL
 
Because of all the snow we have been having, and rain the river where we have our little cabin flooded.  Thankfully it did not get into the house, although we have so much trash to clean up come spring.  As with all flooding, the trash is what comes, so I guess around April hubby and I will go get it all cleaned up.  Going to be a big job , hopefully all the kids and grand kids will come and we’ll just have a weekend  of clean up and get that job done.  We were so lucky , it lacked 6 inches of going into the house.  It did get into our shed where we have our lawn mower and weedeater and everything is covered with mud, I’m just thankful it didn’t get into the house.   But like people who live on the coast you take chances of a hurricane hitting, and having a place on the river you take the chance of flooding, so you clean up and hope it doesn’t happen again, To let you see how close it got to getting into the house here is a picture, see the water line? The water got up to 21 and half feet and at 22 feet its in the cabin.
 
Got snow?  We have had snow, snow & more snow.  More snow coming as I type this blog.  I’m so ready for spring, this being cooped up is not my cup of tea. I do however do get to go outside bundle like an eskimo to let the dogs out to do their business.  The new pups love the snow, they romp and put those muzzles down and off they go .   In fact this morning I let them out early as they got up early and right at the back door were two deer and the chase began, I liked to have never got them to come back to me as I didn’t have their shock collars on and so at 5:30 AM all the neighbors heard me calling for my dogs.  I know they think I am crazy running around in my PJ’s and calling and pleading for them to come back to me.  So after about 10 minutes of this I got them back , so no more going outside with out their collars,because I fear the neighbors are going to revolt on me!!! LOL
 
I also wanted to mention the fact that we lost one of our space friends, Eileen , to most of us we knew as "Duckie", she was a sweet lady and always lending a hand or advice and she will be missed.  It was shock when I read about it as I didn’t realize she was that sick. I knew she had some health problems but never dreamed they were life threatening.   It was so sad reading about her passing, just like loosing a family member and thats what I love about spaces we are family.  We care about one another and if they hurt , we hurt, if they cry, we cry and if they are happy, we are happy for them. This old gal loves each and everyone of you and cherish our friendships.
 
Well dear friends thats about it for me to catch you up, a new baby, a flood , and of course snow, so with this I will say stay happy, dry and warm.
Hugs to you all.
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Week Three, Four, Five & Six

  1. Beth says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!! to you all. Carter James is such sweet baby. The picture of Hayden holding him is precious. Will you be watching both of the boys while their mom works? I am so glad your cabin didn\’t flood. As far as snow, this has been miserable year for it everywhere, no exception here.You are a lovely lady Pat. You very accurately described our space family.Hugs,Beth

  2. Babblelot says:

    I knew you were busy Pat. Your life is not boring at all. What an experience for you with the birth of your greatgranbaby. Hayden looks so loving and careful there in the photo. Oh you are so blessed Pat. Thank goodness your cabin didn\’t get flooded. Now you enjoy that snow as Spring ya know is round the corner! Hugs!

  3. no says:

    I\’m delighted to hear of the birth of Carter James. Sending my congratulations to you all!!! A marvellous photo of Hayden with his new baby brother.So pleased your cabin wasn\’t flooded… yikes, the water sure did come a little too close.Take Care. Love and Hugs, Kerrie. xXx

  4. Sheila says:

    Congratulations to all what a lovely little boy. The photo of Hayden with his baby brother is lovely smashing news. pleased to hear your cabin didn\’t flood water is very damaging. Take care and big hugs to everyone. xx

  5. Arlene says:

    Many congratulations Patsy, I \’ve got just one great grandson and I can\’t see another on the horizon just yet, he is a handful enough, And what a beautiful picture your two make. I hope the rain soon stops for you, it\’s raining hard here, but not in the volume you apparently have. thankfullyBit of a heart stopper when the pups went off chasing the deer Huh? glad it all ended happily though.Keep warm

  6. Rambling says:

    Congratulations dear Patsy on your new precious grand baby. I so enjoyed seeing Hayden holding him and so glad he loves his Bubba. Mine weren\’t jealous of one another (at least not till the baby was a toddler and taking toys!) We are over the snow and gray days too. The weather man said we had 2 sunny days in the month so far. Like..I KNEW that! I have deep fondness for our blog family too. Each one is treasured as a friend and cared and prayed for.xoxox

  7. Aimee says:

    :o)~*:.♥.:*~ because you shared a smile :o) someone\’s day got brighter… ~*:.♥.:*~

  8. sunee says:

    Hi Pat~ I enjoyed the photos of the new little one, they are soo PRECIOUS aren\’t they! Hayden will be alot of help I know. Hunter keeps me very busy, I am babysitting him while his Momma works, I sure enjoy him, alot of work, but I\’d rather have him here than in a day care. Wow, you did receive alot of rain, if I was closer I\’d help out with the clean up. We\’ve been getting snow every week, some melts then we get about 4 or 5 more inches. I am so looking forward to Spring. TAKE CARE…Sunee

  9. JENNALACEY says:

    HI PATSY, GEE SEEMS THE PEG IS VERY LUCKY EVEN UP NORTH IT SHOULD BE REAL COLD AND LOTS OF SNOW BUT ITS RAINING AND SPRING ALREADY. GLOBAL WARMING IS OK WITH ME IF IT KEEPS UP. WE HAD A GREAT WINTER USED TO BE UP TO OUR HIPS TO WALK NOW ITS ONLY UP TO OUR ANKLES. WONDER HOW SPRING WILL BE. I SEE LOTS OF GRASS POKING THROUGH ALREADY. LETS HOPE IT KEEPS RAINING LIGHTLY SO WE DONT FLOOD AS WE HAVE HAD ENOUGH OF THOSE. HAGD DARLIN AND CARTER IS A BEAUTY AS IS HAYDEN.

  10. Theresa says:

    What a beautiful new great grandbaby! Always precious.

  11. JENNALACEY says:

    HI PATSY DARLIN, SORRRY ITS BEEN AWHILE AND WILL STILL BE TILL THIS ARM HEALS…I WILL BLOG ONCE I CAN TYPE WITHOUT AGONIZING PAIN.MISS YOU MUCH AND LOTS HAS HAPPENED BUT WILL BLOG SOON I HOPE.

Leave a Reply

