Fish Pond

As most of you know I have this little fish pond that I work my butt off making it look good all the time. I always want to add something or fix something or clean the filters !!!
 
Well, my son and Brandon came in for a visit on Thursday and Friday and since I only work one day a week I was here to enjoy them.  We sat and visited and caught up on everybody’s life and then the subject of my pond came up and the next thing I knew we had the fishes in a tub and the boys were digging to make it wider and deeper and the finished product was great!!!  The hard part came when we had to put all the rocks back and my son jokeing I’m sure said:" If I had been around when they use to build rock walls I would be a pain in the royal butt!!!" Can you believe he said that to his MOM??  You see even with rocks they have to be just right for me!! I know I’m wierd, but I was taught if you can’t do a job right don’t do it at all and after all these years it has stuck!!!  Anyway, I’m posting a picture of before and after. Hope you enjoy.  The new pond needs more plants, but I will add them later.This is Before.
 
Here is the new pond: He also added a waterfall.
My youngest daughter went to our camp this weekend and she is suppose to bring me some more flat rocks to finish the edge.  It was a lot of work, but I love it , thanks John & Brandon. 
 
After the pond project I fixed them steaks on the grill, corn on the cobb, half runner beans and potatoes.  We gobbled it up after all that work we were starved. I was just so thankful for the hard work they had done for me and my little pond and fishes.
 
Yesterday my son cut my hair and I was so thankful as it was so thick, I had him to trim it short as this humidity makes it hard to keep it looking good.  I will never be the  diva my buddies Beth and Rambling are but I do try to keep up. LOL  Before my son became a nurse , he was a beautician and I try to help him retain those skills as well.  LOL.  He does a great job with this thick mop.  I miss his company so. 
 
Today I ironed clothes for two hours and got all that caught up.  Then hubby and I took the topper off his truck so we can pull the camper out of the driveway, because on Monday we are having a car port put up to store the camper under from the weather.  yes I would love to go camping but he and I have way too many projects started to go anywhere anytime soon.  Maybe this fall??  My camper is 5 years old and I have used it three times.  My next fear after the carport is built, getting the camper back under it with out hubby taking the new carport down???  Will keep you posted. LOL
 
Hope you are having a wonderful weekend.  I need to get off here it is storming right now don’t won’t to loose contact with you all by letting lightning run in on this lap top.
 
Take Care & God Bless
pat
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Fish Pond

  1. Beth says:

    Pat, dear sweet Pat, you have made my day by calling me a diva. You have met me and you know that I am definitely not the diva type. Now, you called Carole right as she is a true diva! Your hair is beautiful!I love your fish pond, it is gorgeous. Your kids did a great job.Be sure the carport is high enough before hubby tries to put the camper under it.Hugs!!Beth

  2. Rambling says:

    Patsy, that pond looks beautiful. I am so glad you posted the before and after pictures so we can see how it was and what the hard hard work accomplished. I have to tell you that is a huge transformation. The waterfall is the perfect touch. Well done and absolutely gorgeous!!!(((HUGS)))

  3. Babblelot says:

    Oh Pat your pond is beautiful. Now the new improved pond? Priceless!! Such an excellent job.I do hope you guys take time off to camp and have a bit of fun. You have a wonderful weekend!

  4. Ann says:

    Love the new pond. Change is always good. Hope the fish like it too.

  5. Sue says:

    Your pond is just beautifulHave a good weekend take careSue

  6. Dana says:

    I am chuckling because I saw the before pic and thougt "Oh the rocks aren\’t right" we are for sure cyber twins. The after picture was "Ahhhh perfect!" It is down right gorgeous now! I love the waterfall and OF COURSE the rocks should be put right, you\’re supposed to sit back and enjoy it and who can when the rocks aren\’t right … duh! Beans and red potatoes are one of my faves! YUM. Our beans aren\’t on yet. I might have to make a trip to the store!

  7. Touch says:

    If I made a crack like that in front of my mom, with a pile of rocks nearby, I’d have another couple of lumps on my head! I’d probably still do it because about 4 more lumps and my head ought to even out enough to wear my cowboy hat and I like watching the little birdies circling my head in between the fireworks.The new pond is gorgeous!

  8. Nadine says:

    When your kids willinly preform a labours act of love.. It\’s all on you Pat, you taught them that. Got to love your kids… The pond .. I want to sit there, stare and relax…. Where do you live? heh

  9. Bev says:

    Oh Pat!! I love your pond!! It is just wonderful and you are correct, your son did a great job!Hugs to you, dear friend!

  10. Sheila says:

    This is truly a lovely little pond so pleasing to the eye. xx

  11. Christine says:

    Patsy; that is beautiful!!!!! I have never seen one with a blue liner, I like that. I have been working on mine lately. The neighbors dog keeps stealing my pond plants.

Leave a comment